Abu dhbai

The Emirate of Abu Dhabi is one of the seven emirates of the United Arab Emirates. Abu Dhabi is the capital of the emirate and the capital of the UAE. The emirate is the largest in terms of area and population, with an area of about 87% of the country's total area located in the southern part of the UAE. His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, who is also the President of the UAE and His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, may God protect him. The Emirate consists of three regions, namely the Capital District, the Ruler's Residence, the Eastern Region and the Western Region. The Emirate has a number of other cities, notably Al Ain and many islands. Located on the border with Saudi Arabia, Oman and the Arabian Gulf, the emirate has 200 islands with a coastline of 700 kilometers. The emirate dates back to the Bani Yas tribe, which settled the island at the end of the 18th century.